Lord, Will I Make You Cry?

images87sharko

Lord, how many times have I made You cry, because my faith is not as it should be?

Lord, how many times have I made You cry, because my faith was not as big as a small grain of sand?

Lord, how many times have I made when You cry, when all You asked of me was faith, and I refused to give it to You?

Lord, how many times have I made You cry, when all You asked of me was to walk in faith?  Instead all I wanted to do was follow my own path.

Lord, how many times have I made You cry, by letting fear and doubt enter into my heart?

Lord, how many times have I made You cry, by placing my faith in my own abilities and others, instead of You?

Lord, how many times have I made You cry, by letting the things of the world blind me to Your promise of faithfulness?

Oh Lord, I have made You cry more times then I can count, haven’t I? 

On the Day You Return, will I make You cry once again, because You will find no faith in me?

“But when the Son of Man comes, will He find faith on earth?”

Luke 18:8

Love and God Bless, SR

2 responses to “Lord, Will I Make You Cry?

  1. SR, if I may be so bold as to speak to your question for the Lord, I think He would say, “You have never made me cry but have brought me great joy in your persistence to follow me.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Mike,

      Sorry it took so long to reply, been one of those weeks. Thank you so much for your uplifting comment. What a wonderful way to look at it. I think all too often I forget to think about there are times in my day which I do bring “joy” to Jesus. I think that can be said for us all, and we need to remember that as well as our failures. Thank you for a thought I will carry with me the rest of my life. God Bless, SR

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

