Finally Figuring it Out!

I have often wondered how “Christians” could be “pro-choice” and call themselves a “Christian.”  I finally figured it out. 

If this post offends you, so be it.  I do not really care!  I am fighting for those who have no voice if they live or die.  They are called the “unborn baby in the womb.”  A human being, a baby.  Not a “blob of tissue.”  So here goes.

I read this on another blog by a self “professed Christian.”  I cannot even wrap my mind or heart around it, and I wonder if God can?

“There is a huge difference between pro-choice and pro-abortion.”

Really?  Pro-choice is the exact law which gives anyone the right to abort a baby.

“I am a Christian, pro-choice And pro-life, many of us are.”

Hmmm… I wonder if God’s view is the same on this?  See a “Christian” is a child of God, but guess what?  So is an unborn baby!  God sees them both as the same.  It does not matter if they are in the womb or walking the face of the earth!

“Most women find the idea of abortion abhorrent – yes, even those of us who want abortion to remain legal.”

So, this “Christian” finds “abortion abhorrent” but wants “abortion to remain legal.”   Hmmm, I wonder if that aborted baby finds it “abhorrent” and wants it “to remain legal?”  Especially after it has been burnt to death with salt, and it’s body parts ripped apart, and supposedly sold for profit?  Talk about a contradiction in terms???

“I just wanted you and your readers to know one can be Christian, pro-choice and pro-life.”

Now this one here got me!  Talk about the devil twisting God’s word in someone’s heart????  God never gave us the RIGHT to kill His children.  They are His, whether we like it or not!!!!  We have no RIGHT to deny them life in any form or fashion.  Again, pro-choice gives every single woman the right to kill “His” CHILD!  Whom He “Knitted in the Womb,” not us!

“I do not want the government making any decisions about “MY HEALTH AND MY BODY.”

Really?  It is okay though for a decision to be made about murdering an innocent baby!!!!  What about that baby’s “health and body?”  What about that baby’s “life?”   Oh, that is right isn’t it?  See it cannot see, hear, nor speak.  It is helpless against thoughts and actions such as this.  I guarantee you it feels the pain when it is being aborted!  It has no other choice but to die!  It is all about that “woman” and her “health” and her “body.”  She is not the one who is dying though, is she?  I wonder if their little heart’s ever scream, “Let me live!”

“I agree with Hillary that the choice needs to remain between a woman, her doctor and God.”

People do you honestly believe one is not going to answer for upholding a “belief such as this?”  Do you honestly believe when God has had His full of this, He is not going to stand up and stop it???  Do you honestly believe, when your belief is such as this, you are not going to be held accountable for the “slaughtering of the innocent????” 

Abortion is in the Bible. 

Thus says the Lord, “For three transgressions of the Ammonites, and for four I will not revoke the punishment; because they have ripped up pregnant women in Gilead, that they might enlarge their border. ”  (Get this whole entire Scripture?)

“So I will kindle a fire in the wall of Rabbah, and it shall devour her strongholds, with shouting in the day of the battle, with a tempest in the day of the whirlwind; and their king shall go into exile, he and his princes together.”  Amos 1:13

So this is what we have to look forward to in this nation if not worse, if we do not quit “killing these babies!”

I have often wondered how Christians justify all of this to themselves.  Now I understand.  They twist God and His word, to suit what they want to believe!

Like I said, “I don’t really care if this offends you.”  Millions of slaughtered babies “offends the hell” out of me!  I just wish it did everyone else!

God Bless, SR

9 responses to “Finally Figuring it Out!

  1. Yes, SR! Abortion is murder. What does that say of a society that condones that? What does that say of a mother who holds that child in her womb, no differently than Mary held our Jesus?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Mary,

      Thanks for comment. Yes, indeed it is murder, of the worst kind! To me what it says as a “society that condones it,” is we are a society which have absolutely no value, respect, love or compassion for human life. I was thinking after I had written this post since you brought up Mary and Jesus, what would have happened if Mary would have aborted Jesus? Of course she would not have, but how many people have we killed in this nation, who would have brought the same love and compassion of Christ to others? It is getting where more and more have no love or compassion for babies, sick people, the elderly etc… Let’s just “kill them all as they are of no use to society.” Whatever that means?

      When I read what this person wrote, my blood just boiled. I just cannot wrap my mind around the words “Christian” and “pro-choice” in the same sentence. Hope all is well. Praying for you and Marshall daily. Love to you all and God Bless, SR

      Like

      • I agree with everything you say, SR. I am very concerned for women who find themselves pregnant and frightened, maybe unable to care for their baby. But how do they not care more for that God-given life within them than their situation?
        Thank you for your prayers, support, and friendship. I am enjoying getting to know you so very much. God bless, dear SR.

        Like

      • Hey Mary,

        You know Mary, from the moment I found out I was pregnant, even when trying to get pregnant, I knew “I” would die for all three of them. They are adults today and I still would. Abortion is such a reverse order of how things are supposed to be when it comes to a “parent” and their “child.”

        I love getting to know you too! You have become very dear to my heart, and so has Marshall. Love and God Bless, SR

        Like

      • You are so very sweet! Thank you 🙂

        Like

      • Hey Mary,

        Your kind of sweet yourself! 🙂 Love and God Bless, SR

        Like

  2. Lord, have mercy on us.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Jeremy,

      Thanks for comment. I pray He does every single day. I also pray He stops it. After reading all of this I understand why it continues. Some “Christians” are abortion’s main support. Yes, “Lord have mercy on us!” God Bless, SR

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with all that you have spoken here. It is a sad, confused, misled, evil culture, that not only allows the horrendous killing of babies in the womb (which was designed to be the safest place in the world for those babies), but also arrogantly celebrates it. May God open eyes and hearts to the Truth of His love, and also to the evils and deceit of Satan.

    Love and prayers,
    Bernadette

    Like

Leave a Reply

