Lord, Direct My Heart Towards the Love of God

imagese98v3kk9Many times in my life, I have claimed my “heart” as my own.  It has followed it’s own directions and paths. 

It has done good and bad things. 

It has loved and been kind.  It has also, not loved and not been so kind.

My heart at times, has wanted the best and the worst for others. 

In my life my heart has been a heart “split in two.”  Half of it going in the Lord’s direction, and half of it going in my own direction.  Half of it being strong and half of it being weak.

Many times the endurance of my heart has wanted to give up and let go.  The struggle just seemed too much for me.

Today:

I give ALL of my heart to God.   I do so, that it may become a heart of peace, love, and charity to God and others always.   Following one path instead of many.

“May the Lord direct your hearts to the love of God and to the endurance of Christ.”

2 Thessalonians 3:5

Reflections on Today’s Second Readings

2 Thessalonians 2:16 – 3:5

Love and God Bless, SR

2 responses to “Lord, Direct My Heart Towards the Love of God

  1. SR, my heart gets unruly occasionally. Sometimes I have to remind myself that the battle is not mine. It’s the Lord’s.

    Excellent post, my friend. God bless.

    Like

    • Hey Noel,

      Thanks for comment. You are so correct Noel, the “battle is God’s and not ours.” Don’t you think though, we have to surrender the “battle to God,” in order for Him, “to win the war for us?” Just a thought that popped into my head, as always happens with you!! 🙂

      You do pretty good on your post yourself, dear friend! Love to you and yours and God Bless, SR

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

