Please Pray “THIS PRAYER” With Me Today For This Nation

This is the prayer of Azariah in the furnace.

Blessed are You, and praiseworthy O Lord, the God of our fathers, and glorious forever is Your name.

For You are just in all You have done; all Your deeds are faultless, all Your ways right, and all Your judgments proper.

For we have sinned and transgressed by departing from You, and we have done every kind of evil.

For Your name’s sake, do not deliver us up forever or make void Your covenant.

Do not take away Your mercy from us, for the sake of Abraham, Your beloved, Isaac Your servant, and Israel Your holy one,  to whom You promised to multiply their offspring like the stars of heaven, or the sand on the shore of the sea.

For we are reduced, O Lord, beyond any other nation, brought low everywhere in the world this day because of our sins. 

We have in our day no prince, prophet, or leader, no holocaust, sacrifice, oblation, or incense, no place to offer first fruits, to find favor with You.

But with contrite heart and humble spirit let us be received; as though it were holocausts of rams and bullocks, or thousand of fat lambs, so let our sacrifice [Jesus] be in Your presence today as we follow You unreservedly; for those who trust in You cannot be put to shame.

And now we follow You with our whole heart, we fear You and we pray to You.  + Amen

I ask all of you to remember “aborted babies,” today!  Hear their cries and screams in your hearts and souls, because God does.  Make no mistake about it, one day, He will be their justice!  Abortion is an “ABOMINATION” to God.

Before you push the button or pull the lever on the voting booth say,


“In Your Name Lord, I cast this vote!”

God Bless, SR

 

11 responses to “Please Pray “THIS PRAYER” With Me Today For This Nation

    • Hey Mary,

      Thanks for comment. I am so happy you agree!! 🙂 I wish everyone in this nation did, especially Catholics??? If we would just band together and do what the Church teaches and tells us to do, it would change this nation so much. Hopefully back to God. Love to you, Marshall and kids! God Bless, SR

      Like

  1. reblogged it today.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on reinkat and commented:
    a beautiful prayer

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Reinkat,

      It is a beautiful prayer. Actually it was in my Liturgy of the Hours this morning. I do not think THAT was a coincidence! Love and God Bless, SR

      Like

  3. Amen..people we don’t realize the importance of life. A scientist challenged GOD and said that he could create life just as GOD did. GOD accepted the challenge. The scientist went and grabbed some dirt from the ground. GOD said “Wait a minute, get your own dirt!!!”

    Like

    • Hey Thomas,

      Thanks for comment. I love what you wrote and could not of said it any better! Everything that lives and/or breathes does so at the hand of God. I believe man in his so called “wisdom” tries to destroy “life.” In this day and age “most life.”

      We have to stand up for these babies. God “knitted in the womb,” every single skin cell, every hair on their heads, the color of their eyes, and their fingers and toes. Who are we to destroy such beauty? God’s beauty? Again thanks for comment and God Bless, SR

      Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Friend,

      It has been a very long night for me. Yesterday with every single breath I had, was going up in prayer. When I voted I did it in “God’s name.” His will be done.

      All I had in my heart were these babies and those in Bengahzi and their families. I cried to God for justice for them all. Not my justice Noel, His. That is all I wanted. I wanted it because it has torn at my heart for years.

      I hear the cries of those babies in my sleep and when I wake. I felt so sorry for those in Bengahzi and their family members, when the statement was made, “At this point what does it matter?” I could never get over those words.

      My “check” Noel was truly not for either candidate. I did not vote for either one of them in the primary. My future is as uncertain as yours today, as I do not know what is going to happen. But….

      Today I will place my “check in the column” of those millions of babies who wanted to live, and those in Bengahzi who wanted help with 600 calls, and their family members.

      I am not gloating as I am extremely humbled by the love God had for all of them. I went down on my knees today and thanked Him that He heard and answered my prayers for those in the womb and the families that are dealing with a loss which should of never occurred. Love and God Bless, SR

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Frankly I am confused over this election.

    Like

Leave a Reply

