Being Molested Took Away My Right to Life????

I have wondered what good could possibly come out of me being molested for four years?  Now I have it, and I thank God so much for it.

This past week I have read and even been told by “Christians” and those of the Catholic Church, that babies who have been born poor, been abused, and been born addicted to drugs, should have been aborted.  Thank you very much, “YOU BROOD OF VIPERS!”  Thank you for telling me because this happened to me, I had not right to life!!!

So in saying this you are telling me:

I never had the right to know and love my Dad, Mom, brother and sister.  I should have never of had the right to have my wonderful children, and enjoy my lovely grandchildren.  I never had the right to learn how to ride a horse, get an education, enjoy my friends, and share the worship of God with you.  I never had the right to take care of my Mom, before she died.

I never had the right to breathe God’s air, and be a part of His wonderful earth.  I never had the right to feel His love and mercy in my life, because according to you “I SHOULD HAVE BEEN ABORTED!”

Oh, and let us not forget my Mom who could have condemned her soul to hell.  But all of this is all right with you, as long as you can justify that abortion is okay?  You care so much, don’t you?

I was molested for four years from the ages of nine to thirteen.  When my therapist asked me how that felt I told her:

“It was like one day I was a beautiful little girl, with a pretty dress on and a bow in my hair of curls.  I was picking flowers in a field.  In this field of flowers there was a snake lying in wait for me, with his forked tongue going in and out of his mouth.  He coiled himself around me, and suffocated me.  When he uncoiled himself and I got up, my dress was dirty and tattered, my bow was gone, and my field of flowers was nothing but weeds.”

Yes, I was molested for four years.  To this day I suffer from the feeling of being suffocated in too close of quarters, because the weight of his body always “suffocated me.”

I made good decisions and bad ones during my life, because of this.

But let me tell you one thing:

I had the RIGHT TO LIFE!!!!  I did not deserve to be aborted, because something happened to me of which I had no control.  I did not deserve to be denied my “RIGHT TO LIFE” because I suffered as a child and most of my adult life, with flashbacks!

DO YOU UNDERSTAND THIS????

I did not deserve to have taken away from me:

MY RIGHT TO KNOW MY FAMILY, TO HAVE CHILDREN, AND GRANDCHILDREN.  MY RIGHT TO BE LOVED!

DO YOU UNDERSTAND THAT???

Don’t you dare try to defend your belief in abortion with a statement such as this to me!!!

YOU ARE NOW THAT SERPENT TO ME, THAT LAID IN MY FIELD OF FLOWERS, WAITING TO COIL YOURSELF AROUND ME, AND STICKING YOUR FORKED TONGUES IN AND OUT OF YOUR MOUTHS!

HOW DARE YOU SAY THINGS LIKE THIS TO THE MILLIONS OF CHILDREN AND ADULTS WHO ARE AND HAVE SUFFERED ABUSE!

MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU AND PRAY FOR ME THAT I CAN. 

IT IS A HELL OF A STATEMENT TO BE TOLD:

“I SHOULD HAVE NEVER OF BEEN BORN,” BECAUSE OF SOMETHING LIKE THIS.  ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE MY BROTHER’S AND SISTER’S IN CHRIST!

WHAT’S THE MATTER:

ARE YOU JUST TOO BUSY TO HELP TAKE CARE OF THOSE LIKE ME?  IT’S JUST EASIER FOR YOUR BUSY LIVES, IF WE HAD BEEN DESTROYED FROM THE MOMENT WE WERE CONCEIVED.

STAY AWAY FROM ME AND THOSE LIKE ME.  WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH PAIN AND SUFFERING IN OUR LIVES.

WE DO NOT NEED ANYMORE FROM YOU MOST:

“LOVING CHRISTIANS AND THOSE OF MY OWN CHURCH!’

SR

8 responses to “Being Molested Took Away My Right to Life????

  1. Dear SR, you and I have talked about how people who do not care for a loved one with Alzheimer’s understand anything about how that feels. The abuse done to you is like that. People who have not experienced such trauma as you have cannot comprehend the magnitude of damage it causes. Some, may try, but we can’t do anything about those who will not imagine themselves in your situation.

    I’m sorry these people hurt you again. It’s easy for me to tell you not to listen to them, but I know that it isn’t easy to do that.

    You are in my daily prayers. I send you the love, SR, that you deserve. You are God’s beautiful child, a reflection of our Lord. I see the light in you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Mary,

      Thanks for support, love and prayers. This was something which really hurt me. I was actually told this by a lady in my community, who goes to the Catholic Church, when I was going in to vote. You can only how imagine how hard it was for me not to go off on her right then and there. Thank You, God!

      I am not asking them to understand it Mary. I am telling them to, “Think before they speak!” It has taken me a few days to get over the sadness of it, but I am letting it go little by little. Love you and God Bless, SR

      Like

  2. A very powerful post, SR. And ditto to EVERYTHING that Mary Doyle commented.

    Like

    • Hey Reinkat,

      Thank you for support, love and prayers. I am glad it was a “powerful post.” Like I told Mary, “A woman who is a Catholic in my community, told me this when I went to vote.” It was extremely hard to keep my composure, given my temperament. I did, but the more I thought about it, the more I exploded!

      It is hard for me to imagine that someone would want me dead because of suffering. No, it was not easy, but I am so happy I am alive. Love you and God Bless, SR

      Like

  3. Praying and loving you…

    Like

Leave a Reply

